Cal South Announces 3 New Board Members for 2024

Fullerton, CA (Wednesday, January 24, 2024) – Cal South is pleased to announce the addition of three new members to the Cal South Board of Directors for 2024.

A big welcome is at hand for newly elected board members Eric Wynalda and Tamara Cantrell, whose inclusion was decided following the Board balloting period which closed last week on Thursday, Jan. 18 at 5 p.m., as part of the voting process mandated by Cal South’s bylaws.

And welcome as well to Wade Smith, who was appointed by the Board to take the vacated seat created when Adam Wilson recently resigned.

At last night’s Cal South Board of Directors Meeting on Tuesday, January 23, 2024, the four official Board positions – Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer – were mutually decided upon as a group. The current Cal South Board now stands as follows:

Chair: Nick Webster
Vice Chair: Eric Wynalda
Secretary: Tamara Cantrell
Treasurer: Alex Lee
Board Member: Cindy Quan
Board Member: Grant Nadell
Board Member: Wade Smith

We would like to thank outgoing Board members Marco Pelayo and Tania Edvabny for their service, guidance, and dedication in helping to guide Cal South over the past year. 

For more about the Cal South elections process: https://calsouth.com/bylaws/.

Sign up for our Newsletter