3 Mayors, 2 Presidents Youngers Champions Crowned at 2024 Cal South State Cup in San Bernardino

San Bernardino, CA (Wednesday, February 7, 2024) – Through three weekends intermittently riddled with rainstorms and strong winds, the participating teams in this year’s Cal South State Cup have continued on undeterred, delivering exciting action and strong play in each game.

This past weekend in San Bernardino, Sunday’s games concluded with the naming of five champions across two State Cup Youngers divisions and five age groups. In the Mayors Division, three Girls’ champions were crowned: 2015 Eagles SC, 2014 Rivals FC, and 2013 Oaks FC.

On the Boys’ side in the Presidents Division, the champions were 2015 Paramount FC and 2014 Leopardos Academy, who overcame another team from their own club to win their trophy.

Play in the 2024 Cal South State Cup Youngers divisions continues next weekend at various venues, including San Bernardino Soccer Complex, Galway Downs, and Platinum IE Soccer Complex.

Cal South wishes to congratulate the champions and finalists for their fine efforts. And we would also like to give a shoutout to all of our teams who have taken part over the last three weekends of State Cup play. We are proud of your perseverance and patience – and that of your coaches, parents, and families as well – while dealing with not exactly ideal weather conditions.

2024 Cal South State Cup Youngers
Mayors Division
Eagles SCGirls 2015/9UXplosion SC
Rivals FCGirls 2014/10UOxnard United SC
Oaks FCGirls 2013/11UEagles SC
2024 Cal South State Cup Youngers
Presidents Division
Paramount FCBoys 2015/9UEDA Worldwide
Leopardos AcademyBoys 2014/10ULeopardos Academy Navy

Photos of the champions and finalists from the past weekend appear in the gallery below. You can also see and download action and field photos, as well as Sunday’s trophy photos, from both days of the event at the links below…

Saturday, February 3, 2024

Sunday, February 4, 2024

Sign up for our Newsletter