The first 2020 Cal South State Cup Champions were crowned on Sunday at Silverlakes Park in Norco, Calif., bringing 12 new champions in the Mayors, Governors and Presidents 2011/9U and 2010/10U age groups. A full list of teams crowned champions, as well as age group finalists, can be found below.

The Boys and Girls 9U and 10U age groups were the first to kick off the 42nd Annual State Cup tournament on January 18. Last Sunday morning, after kicking off the tournament with nearly 600 teams in all divisions, it all came down to two teams per age group. After a month of hard work, dedication and perseverance, twelve teams were rewarded for their on-field successes, with Cal South President Cindy Quan on site to hand out medals.


The Cal South State Cup continues this weekend, with hundreds of teams hitting the field for the first time in the tournament, and the Mayors Division 2009/11U and 2008/12U playing for the championship. Follow Cal South on our Social Media Channels on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter to learn all the latest action.

A few highlights from the weekend:

  • The So Cal Blues Girls 2010 team clinched their second consecutive Cal South State Cup Presidents Division title, winning in the 9U age group in 2019
  • Central California Aztecs (now Albion SC Central California) 10U Girls Team have had a successful run in their first year together, clinching the 2019 GVSL Fall Season in November, as well as the State Cup Mayors Division.
Boys Division Champions Girls Division Champions
UIFC Futbol Academy SoCal 9U San Diego SC
PYSO Paramount FC – JRs 10U Central California Aztecs
Boys Division Champions Girls Division Champions
Strikers FC North 9U CDA FC Slammers
Downtown LA SC – South Gate 10U Real So Cal
Boys Division Champions Girls Division Champions
Total Futbol Pre-Academy 9U So Cal Blues
Total Futbol Pre-Academy 10U So Cal Blues


2020 State Cup Finals - February 9