Four former Cal South players have been named to the 2019 FIFA U-17 Men’s World Cup United States Roster. Aaron Cervantes, Kobe Hernandez-Foster and Adam Saldana are among the 21 players selected by head coach Raphael Wicky to represent the US; Efrain Alvarez will also participate in the tournament, representing Mexico. The international tournament will be held in Brazil from Oct. 26 to Nov. 18.

The US kicks off the world championship when Group D play opens on Sunday, Oct. 27 vs. Senegal (12:50 p.m. PT; FS1, Telemundo), then faces Japan on Wednesday, Oct. 30 (3:50 p.m. PT; FS2, Universo) and finishes the group stage on Saturday, Nov. 2 vs. Netherlands (3:50 p.m. PT; FS2, Universo).

As part of Group F, Mexico will kick off on Monday, Oct. 28 vs. Paraguay (4:00 p.m. PT; Telemundo Deportes), then faces Italy on Thursday, Oct. 31 (4:00 p.m. PT; Telemundo Deportes) and finishes the group stage on Sunday, Nov. 3 vs. Solomon Islands (3:00 p.m. PT; Telemundo Deportes).


GOALKEEPERS (3): 21-Aaron Cervantes (Orange County SC; Chino Hills, Calif.), 1-Damian Las (Fulham/ENG; Norridge, Ill.), 12-Chituru Odunze (Leicester City/ENG; London, England)

DEFENDERS (7): 15-Sebastian Anderson (Colorado Rapids; Highlands Ranch, Colo.), 13-Adam Armour (North Carolina FC; Cary, N.C.), 3-George Bello (Atlanta United FC; Douglasville, Ga.), 4-Nicolas Carrera (FC Dallas; Frisco, Texas), 14-Tayvon Gray (New York City FC; Bronx, N.Y.), 5-Kobe Hernandez-Foster (LA Galaxy; Los Angeles, Calif.), 2-Joe Scally (New York City FC; Lake Grove, N.Y.)

MIDFIELDERS (5): 18-Maximilian Dietz (Freiburg/GER; Frankfurt, Germany), 17-Ethan Dobbelaere (Seattle Sounders FC; Seattle, Wash.), 8-Bryang Kayo (Orange County SC; Poolesville, Md.), 6-Daniel Leyva (Seattle Sounders FC; Las Vegas, Nev.), 16-Adam Saldana (LA Galaxy; Panorama City, Calif.)

FORWARDS (6): 7-Gianluca Busio (Sporting Kansas City; Greensboro, N.C.), 20-Andres Jasson (New York City FC; Greenwich, Conn.), 19-Alfonso Ocampo-Chavez (Seattle Sounders FC; Merced, Calif.), 9-Ricardo Pepi (FC Dallas; McKinney, Texas), 10-Gio Reyna (Borussia Dortmund/GER; Bedford, N.Y.), 11-Griffin Yow (D.C. United; Clifton, Va.)